Meeples & Miniatures new show format – what do you think?

The latest episode of the Meeples & Miniatures podcast has been available for several days, and it’s fair to say that reaction to the show so far has been somewhat mixed.

One of the compalints has been that the show was over long, which I think is a more than fair comment.

I’m very keen to know what you think of the show format in comparison to the solo shows that I have previously produced. Do you prefer the new show? What is good about it? What is bad about it?

Or, should I go back to my previous format?

Please tell me your honest opinion. You can answer the polls on this post, leave a comment, or email me directly at neil@meeplesandminiatures.co.uk

Many thanks for your time…

4 Comments on Meeples & Miniatures new show format – what do you think?

  1. I like the multiple-person format you are now trying. It has a lot of potential. But while its probably fun for you three to banter and discuss private jokes, the audience doesn’t necessarily feel that they are in on it. So it can be a bit boring in spots.

    That said, I do enjoy the podcasts very much.

  2. Great show Neal, I liked the co-hosts. Also feel free to make it as long as you like.

  3. Paul Caspall // February 8, 2009 at 02:31 // Reply

    Ditto that, and any length over 60 mins is good, 90+ a bonus.

  4. Craig George // February 10, 2009 at 09:28 // Reply

    Great Show Team !!!

    Neil, you have been making this podcast for a while now at some sacrifice of personal time etc etc. Whatever format you choose will be great as it is really good to have the few podcasts on the subject around.
    I thought the co-hosts added a bit of banter/atmosphere and as for length…. I will still download it whatever length it ends up.
    Keep it up guys !!!

    ohh…. and Hello from New Zealand (so the only difficulty I have is understanding your accents !!! 😉 )

Leave a Reply

