Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 48

Download Episode 48

Just a ‘quick’ show before Salute!

In this show, I am joined by Jere Koskela, and we discuss various gaming subjects, including:

  • The new releases from Privateer Press for Warmachine & Hordes
  • Using Elves in Uncharted Seas (or how not to use them!)
  • Successors – a board wargame from GMT Games
  • Using different undercoats when painting miniatures

We also discuss our imminent appearance at Salute, and launch a new competition.

You can download the show directly from the above link, or it’s available from iTunes

4 Comments on Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 48

  1. Nice show, Neil, and I enjoyed Jere’s contribution. Good length, too! 😉

    Looking forward to seeing you at Salute.

  2. Another excellent show. I listened to it during an painting session in my study.

    Oddly enough, your talk on undercoating came up just as I began dry-brushing the grey onto my black undercoated voltigeurs!

  3. Good show, but I have one complaint.

    What’s with the collective chit bashing! Cardboard chits have there place, when I want a game to play and not have to buy and paint an army they are perfect.
    I love CC:E and yes, it would look good with painted mini’s but I haven’t got the time or money.
    Any more chit bashing and I will have to setup a federation against chit bashers!

    As for the painting shed, nice segment. I too was brought up on the white undercoat mentality. From pre Warhammer 1 ! It always worked ok and has its place, especially lighter colours used on elf/eldar types.
    However I have recently switched to black undercoat on my battlelore figs. It helps with all the little areas that get missed, but I wish I knew about the problems with red paint.
    Still, you live and learn.

    Thanks
    CZ

  4. Paul Caspall // April 9, 2009 at 10:57 // Reply

    And there I was for all those years thinking that when I used red or yellow paint on black there was something wrong with my paint (or me). 🙂

Leave a Reply

