Meeples & Miniatures – Historical Miniature Review #1

I’ve just started a new project – a weekly vodcast, published here and on YouTube, which reviews the weeks Historical Miniature releases

Let me know what you think!

9 Comments on Meeples & Miniatures – Historical Miniature Review #1

  1. Great idea, Neil, and very well executed. Weekly? I hope you can keep up!!! 😀

  2. I really liked the vidcast. It’s nice to have a visual to go along with the description of the miniature. The length (approx 10 minutes) was also good.

    I look forward to the next vidcast.

    Miles

  3. A great vodcast and definately something I will be following in future. The length is perfect for me (busy life, short lunch breaks!). This gathering together of the weeks releases into a single review is a great idea. Keep up the good work.

  4. Charley Eastman // May 6, 2009 at 02:19 // Reply

    Nicely done, EQ! I look forward to checking in with you week by week! Thanks for taking the extra time and effort to produce this. You may hook some more of us into historicals yet…

    • Charley

      Fantastic to hear from you mate! Glad you liked the show.
      Plastic minis for historicals – try it for small money…you know it makes sense 🙂

      Neil

  5. Great job! I enjoyed the review and the visuals were a great help. Nicely done.

  6. Adam Scott // May 10, 2009 at 10:45 // Reply

    HI Neil,

    Love the new video show. I thought I could get away with not buying more miniatures… my will held strong just hearing them described, but having them thrust in front of me, I can hear my wallet (and wife) screaming in horror! I guess the massive postage costs to here in Oz will hold me back…. for a little while.

    The old Sci-Fi/Fantasy one like this was Colonel Marbles Miniatures Reviews (marblesminis.blogspot.com).

    One thought I had, if it is not too much hassle, when you post the show here, would it be possible to get a company link for each mini in the post? I know we can search them, but having them there to get at the end would be great.

    Many many thanks,

    Adam

  7. like this….

Leave a Reply

