Incoming on iTunes?

I’ve had several requests from people who listen to the show if I’m going to put the Incoming vidcast on iTunes.

I’ve had a look at this, and there is a problem in that it will increase the amount of hosting space I require on libsyn by 80-120MB a month, which will actually throw me into a new bracket of hosting charges (especially as I’m adding another new monthly show into the download pot)

The simple question is, is this something that people will be happy to see on the iTunes feed? Complete the poll below and let me know.

5 Comments on Incoming on iTunes?

  1. Hi Neil

    as much as I would like to have the vidcast on iTunes this has to be balanced by the cost of it. i.e. I wouldn’t want it to cost you more money to set up a seperate feed.

    if you could do it without upgrading your libsyn account then I would say yes otherwise no.

    or maybe we (your loyal) listeners could contribute to the running of the sites and vidcasts via a paypal donation scheme, in which case I would say yes

    does that make sense?

    Mike

  2. Hi Neil,

    how about having them hosted on youtube?
    iTunes may be a problem since it requires the installation of, well, iTunes.

    Paulo

  3. rgregory1 // June 3, 2009 at 13:55 // Reply

    Neil, Look into getting your own channel on youtube, then they should have an rss feed already built in. Shouldn’t cost you a dime.

  4. Col. Marbles // June 3, 2009 at 16:14 // Reply

    I never had an i-tunes feed because of the cost.

  5. lee abbott // June 7, 2009 at 22:25 // Reply

    Hi neil,i voted for a “yes i would like it on itunes” but i would not want it to cost you to much to host.
    lee.

Leave a Reply

