11 Comments on Sci-Fi & Fantasy Incoming! – Episode XIV

  1. Ltd Edn Axenarf is wearing a helmet, not a hood. Really like the bull-headed version, which surprised me a little. 🙂

    Tip for you if you decide to do some Dwarves: Scibor Dwarves & Red Box Dwarves will not mix well. Red Box Dwarves are smaller and finer by contrast.

  2. Good podcast as always Neil

    but I’m sure you could have fitted in a few more dwarves 🙂

    • I’m starting to think he records his broadcasts from Munchkinland!

    • Mike – I could have…it was very tempting to put all the Scibor figures in 🙂

      What can I say, I must have been a Dwarf in a former life. It would have to have been a former life, as I can’t grow a beard for toffee.

      • I can see another podcast coming next week, Incoming fantasy – now with more Dwarves

      • We might be OK – no Dwarfs spotted yet this week (only an airship)

      • Yeah riiiiiiiiiiight…! 😉

      • I can imagine the commentary

        “and this is a lovely airship it would be perfect for a dwarf army it just needs more dwarven imagery and some shield and battleaxes hung over the side, next up we have an elf by some miniature company. I like this elf but I think the sculptor made the figure far too tall and the ears are all wrong, he’s also missing a beard and a battle axe.” etc etc

      • Mike, stop it.

        I’ve just had the ‘sad bunny’ sign erected over my head at work, after having to explain why I burst out laughing in the middle of the office…

        Thanks… 🙂

      • I’m here to help out where ever I can

  3. Love the Incoming casts! Seems to be a real run on small folk lately.. I was wondering if you are seeing any lizard folk out there as well.

    Love your eye for details on the miniatures. Looking forward to the next show.

Leave a Reply

