Sci-fi & Fantasy Incoming – Episode XV

Welcome to episode XV of the Sci-Fi & Fantasy edition of Incoming!

The show looks at new releases for w/e 15th January 2010, and features new models from Spartan Games, Blood Moon Miniatures, Terragnosis and Wargames Factory

5 Comments on Sci-fi & Fantasy Incoming – Episode XV

  1. Agree that the snowbeast and ice warriors from Crocodile are great (although if I see one more figure with a gratuitous nipple ring I’m gonna pop!).
    The Wargames Factory concept render looks to be at most 5ft tall (I mean there’s heroic scale messing with proportions and then there’s just ‘short’). 🙂

  2. another great podcast Neil

    but I think it was missing something and i cant put my finger on what..

    never mind it’ll come to me soon

    • “Heigh-ho! Heigh-ho! It’s off to work we go! Heigh-ho! Heigh-ho! Heigh-ho!!” 🙂

      • That’s it, where’s all the stumpies (sorry I mean vertically challenged bearded nutters, as they prefer to be called)

        thanks Snowcat for reminding me, and now may we return you to the song

        We dig dig dig dig dig dig dig in our mine the whole day through
        To dig dig dig dig dig dig dig is what we really like to do
        It ain’t no trick to get rich quick
        If you dig dig dig with a shovel or a pick
        In a mine! In a mine! In a mine! In a mine!
        Where a million diamonds shine!

  3. The Wyrd Ronin are awesome. I consistently enjoy the quality product that comes out of Wyrd. Their miniatures are very detailed and a joy to paint.

    I have never really paid much attention to the WarGods game but after checking out the minis, I must say, I am intrigued. Agree with Snowcat about the nipple ring, who did the piercing of the beast and I would think that they are controlling the beast with magic…so what is it for? (Isn’t it rather ironic when we try and apply logic and reality in our fantasy worlds?)

    Do those Fantasy Footballers come with alternate codpieces?

    Another quality vidcast, thanks Neil.

Leave a Reply

