Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 61

Download Episode 61

Welcome to the first Meeples & Miniatures Podcast of 2010.

Better late than never? Well, I certainly hope so…

In this show, I look back over the past 12 months at my own gaming experiences, chat about my favourite games of last year, and look forward what this year holds for me in the gaming hobby.

I hope you enjoy the show!

5 Comments on Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 61

  1. Hey Neil! What happened to episodes 56 to 60? Or does renumbering the episode to 61 have some significance I am unaware of?

    Don’t care unless I missed some episodes 😉

    I am just happy to have a “new episode”!

    Cheers, Michael

  2. All is explained when you listen to the show….

  3. Thanks Neil.
    Good luck getting the troops painted in 2010.
    I wish myself the same luck – as I’ll surely need it. 🙂

  4. PS I’m glad you stressed the point about *FUN*. That is something that can become all too easily displaced by other *STUFF*.

    Cheers. 🙂

  5. Another quality episode. Thanks!
    My year was similar to yours as I didn’t do as much miniature gaming but did a lot of chit/hex wargaming. I got close to 50 plays of Combat Commander within the last 5 months! It is all about being able to pull out one box and having everything that you need to play right there at your fingertips. Beats the prep for a mini game….getting the models together, adding up points, tokens, dryerase pens, terrain….it is a lot of work setting up a mini game.
    I really will finish up some projects this year! I have put myself on strict discipline. No purchase of new minis until I have the same number painted. Finish project before getting new stuff. Paint like the wind!!!

Leave a Reply

