Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 72


Download Episode 72

Welcome to Episode 72 of the Meeples & Miniatures Podcast.

In today’s show, I look back at February, and highlight some of the bits of gaming news that caught my eye, as well as discussing what games I’ve been playing.

I also review a couple of gaming supplements from Too Fat Lardies.

Surf’s Up is a scenario book for Charlie Don’t Surf, which are company level rules for gaming Vietnam

Platoon Forward is a new campaign pack for 20th Century gaming. It is themed on WW2, and is rules independent.

All this, and I also announce the winners of the Christmas Giveaway competition.

Hope you enjoy the show

3 Comments on Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 72

  1. Martin Kearney // March 5, 2011 at 10:01 // Reply

    Nice one will check this out when i get back from the club .right better make a move here gotta catch my lift .

  2. Martin Kearney // March 5, 2011 at 21:28 // Reply

    Played (Donald Featherstone’s Naval War Games Wargaming with Model Ships) today at the club and had great fun, even if the Graf Spee did come to a watery end lol I was wondering if you have ever played it ? its on amazon for £14 and the ships are very cheap .
    Can see it becoming a club fav since its a low model count and you can make a board from blue carpet tiles glued to 3mm MDF.

  3. ‘El Grande’ still tops my list of favorite boardgames of all time. I picked it up back in ’99 or so and I still revisit it whenever I get the chance. Fantastic game worthy of all its praise.

Leave a Reply

