Episode 73 – One or Two Parts?

I recorded the final part of Episode 73 of the podcast last night – an interview with Shawn and Robby Carpenter of Ambush Alley Games.

Episode 73 looks at the release of the new Force-on-Force rules from Osprey Publishing / Ambush Alley games. However, with 2 interviews, the game review itself plus other bits and pieces, the show is likely to be over 150 minutes long, which leaves me with a quandry: I don’t like publishing shows over 2 hours long – so shouldI split this podcast and publish it in two parts, one containing the review and the other containing the interviews? Or should I keep it all together, but produce a very long show?

What do you think?

7 Comments on Episode 73 – One or Two Parts?

  1. Neil,

    I’d definitely prefer two shows as I do favour the shorter podcasts.

  2. martin kearney // March 26, 2011 at 20:04 // Reply

    Im easy either way since ITunes will just pick up where i leaf off .I this case with it being a hefty 150min i think maybe a two parter is in order .75min is a good length for a podcast long enough to pack in plenty of info and banter ,but not that long start to glaze over.

  3. Michael Blair // March 26, 2011 at 22:39 // Reply

    I would sometimes burn your podcasts onto a CD to listen to in the car and this cannot (easily) be done with the longer episodes so another vote for breaking it up.

  4. I think you should just post the latest Meeple, and not waste any more time with polls. I want my Meeple-fix!

    ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • That’s fair comment.

      I did a fairly savage edit on the rules review (59 minutes down to 35) and I’ve just got to finish editing the Ambush Alley Games interview (52 mins left) so it should be published by the end of the week.

      …and should hopefully come in at not too much over 2 hours (ish)

  5. Yay!

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I hope you didn’t cut out the part where Robby and I sang a duet version of “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” because that, my friend, THAT was Blogging GOLD!!

Leave a Reply

