Incoming 2.0 – Episode 7 – w/e 28th May 2011

Download Episode 7

Welcome to Episode 7 of the Incoming 2.0 podcast, in which I look at my favourite miniature & rules releases for w/e 28th May 2011.

I hope you enjoy it.

6 Comments on Incoming 2.0 – Episode 7 – w/e 28th May 2011

  1. Re format of Incoming 2.0: I like it as is. Wouldn’t change a thing.

    Re: GW’s Citadel Finecast – might work for brainwashed planks; more importantly, might be a good opportunity for the Independents to expand their customer base! 🙂

  2. Hi Neil

    as you asked about the format of the show, here’s my view.
    like snowcat said, I wouldn’t change it either, I like the idea that one week it may be 15mins long the and the next it might be an hour. Also I love the wtf section I don’t think it’s overly negative and we’ve all looked at figures and thought wtf at least you have the balls to speak your mind and kudos to you for doing that.

    keep up the good work

    Mike

  3. I also like the existing format but what would be helpful is a website list of the figures being reviewed – I have struggled to work out the spelling for some of the companies you mentioned – of course it could just be me……

  4. Norman McCoy // June 3, 2011 at 00:04 // Reply

    I have to agree with the others as well. I like the format and wouldn’t change a thing. I love the wide spread that you cover and I love hearing your thoughts on the releases. As for show length, I listen at work, so as long you dont top 40 hours, I am good to go 🙂

  5. Darsc Zacal // June 5, 2011 at 07:42 // Reply

    I agree with what the previous posters have said. I loved your video podcats, as well as the On The Table Videos that Beasts of War use to do. I was gutted when both shows died out so near each other.

    In my opinion, your current show does something that Beasts o War doesn’t, and that is to give me a one stop listening roundup of the weeks releases across just about all genres of miniatures. Listening to your show I may well be informed of mini’s I might have overlooked otherwise because they were not in my normal scope of what I collect.

    The problem with BoW, is that they no longer have a proper roundup. While their videos are well done, they are limited in what they cover. I’ve no interest in a tedious search of their site in the mostly futile hope I might stumble across something interesting.

    I love that I can put your show on for the 30 to 60 minutes and listen while I’m doing my hobby stuff. If you point out something interesting, I can go look up that company.

    I read TGN and TMP, but I like your personal take on the mini’s. Please please do not stop broadcasting.

    Cheers!

  6. Neil,
    I not only enjoy your podcast, I NEED your podcast. For me, They have opened up the hobby. I would NOT change a thing.
    Yers in iron and curre fayced dogges,
    Dan

Leave a Reply

