Meeples & Miniatures – UK Games Expo Special Episode

Download UK Games Expo Episode

Welcome to a special episode of the Meeples & Miniatures podcast, in whish I look back at my day at the UK Games Expo, and highlight the games and news that caught my attention.

2 Comments on Meeples & Miniatures – UK Games Expo Special Episode

  1. Thanks Neil for all your recent hard work in getting out so much good new content.
    One question from this one – I couldn’t quite tell from the recording why you weren’t so keen on the other Discworld Game (the Guards!Guards! one)?

    Rgds

    • It was more a case of ‘first impressions’ really.
      I didn’t get chance to play ‘Guards, Guards’, so I can’t comment fully and I don’t really want to do the game a dis-service.
      However, I looked at a game in play for about 15 minutes, and the overall artwork of the game and the impression I got of how the game was played just didn’t grab me – which Oi was surprised at as I’m a huge Discworld fan. I will need to play a game though…

Leave a Reply

