Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 82

Download Episode 82

Welcome to Episode 82 of the Meeples & Miniatures Podcast

In this show, I speak to Will Townshend of the Plastic Soldier Company about how he started in the business and what he has planned for this year.

I hope you enjoy the show

4 Comments on Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 82

  1. Just in time for a trip to the dentist’s
    Thank you 😉

  2. This was a really good show – I thought that the interview with Will Townsend was a fascinating look at gaming from the business point of view. And thanks for tackling my question about point systems – I think many would share your view: cool for fantasy games, a bit less cool for historical games.

    Thanks Neil

  3. Halfway through the podcast right now, and I just want to say that there are a lot of gamers still doing WW2 in 20mm. Personally I’m waiting for the Shermans, Stugs, 251:s and carriers in 20 mil!

  4. I’ve just finished listening to the show, and thoroughly enjoyed everything Will & you had to say.

    My only problem is that I really want to buy more of the PSC 15mm WWII models, but being visually impaired, I really can’t see all the tiny pieces and read the instructions. Sadly, I ended up throwing away a box of Panzers after making a right old mess during the gluing stage.

    That said, I think PSC are doing some great kits, and as a FOW addict, I’m recommending them to all of my friends.

    ANDREW MALCOLM.

Leave a Reply

