Meeples & Miniatures @ Salute 2012

Tomorrow (Saturday 21st April 2012) sees the 40th Anniversary Salute show at the Excel Centre, London.

I will be there again this year, although I will not be involved in running a game. Instead, I will be fully donning my ‘roaming reporter’ persona and spending the day chatting to traders and game organisers and generally gathering (hopefully) lots of interviews for the podcast.

Please feel free if you see me to grab me and say ‘Hi’ – it’s always a pleasure to meet listeners when I’m out and about, and as long as I’m not in mid-interview I’ll be more than happy to chat.

Note to self: Ensure that join the correct queue, as I do not want to be running in the London Marathon on Sunday morning!

4 Comments on Meeples & Miniatures @ Salute 2012

  1. CWFGameCast // April 20, 2012 at 14:07 // Reply

    I wish I lived closer so I could go to Salute, meet you, Henry, and a few others. In fact, I’ve never even been able to chat with you because my previous co-host interviewed you twice. We need to rectify that. You’re something special, Neil. I know that many fans will want to meet you at Salute.

  2. I saw several ‘bearded gentlemen of a certain size’ casually walk into the London Marathon Registration on the pretext of ‘signing in’ last year. Some of the lycra clad runners failed to see the funny side of it though.

  3. Mike Blake // April 21, 2012 at 22:46 // Reply

    I failed to find you Neil today but I did track down a certain Mr Hyde although it was through recognising his voice rather than seeing him to start with. I can only assume you were in “Whispering Bob” mode, and that is why I couldn’t find you. I thought today’s Salute was one of the better ones, and my main miniatures observation is there was more high quality (and therefore high priced) figures this year and fewer mass-produced lower quality stuff. Finally, I was determined to resist buying Saga today but when one of the stalls was selling it and the expansion for £30 combined, I caved in………I still blame you Neil for bigging it up!

    • Sorry I missed you Mike, but glad you enjoyed Salute.

      I agree, I think Salute was better than it has been for a couple of years. I hope you enjoy Saga – I know we’ve been ‘hyping’ it a bit (indeed, we have another ‘Saga’ show to come) but I think it’s really worth it.

      Cheers
      Neil

Leave a Reply

