Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 86b – Salute 2012 Coverage, Part II

Download Episode 86b

Welcome to Episode 86b of the Meeples & Miniatures Podcast

In this show, I continue my coverage of the recent Salute 2012 show at Excel London.

In this second episode, I talk to Steve Morgan from Warlord Games, Andy Foster from Heresy Miniatures, Colin Hagreen from the South London Warlords and David from Hawk Wargames.

I hope you enjoy the show

4 Comments on Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 86b – Salute 2012 Coverage, Part II

  1. I’m sure I’m speaking for many of your loyal listeners when I say a big THANK YOU, for all the hard work you’ve put in to rushing of your Live from Salute shows, over the past week. I really like the way you’re playing around with the format of the podcast, moving from long, in-depth episodes, to shorter ones when the muse takes you.

    Do you have any more information about HAWK WARGAMES, and DROPSHIP COMMANDER? I’m having trouble finding their website, or more than a passing reference to them in other forums. I gave up on sci-fi wargaming years ago, but I must say that your interview has me intrigued.

    Once again, thanks for the hard work put into the Salute podcasts. 🙂

    ANDREW.

    • Andrew

      Thanks for your comment.

      I was very concious that people would want to hear anything from Salute as soon as possible, and I thought the best way to do that was to produce shows as soon as I had the material. 30 – 40 minutes seemed a good format, and so that is what I went with. Very glad you are enjoying these.
      There are 2 shows to go – another interview show, which will be posted over the weekend, and a final ’round-up’ show recorded on Monday evening with myself and Rich Jones…that will be live on Tuesday.

      Dropzone Commander does not launch it’s website until the 1st June, and the actual figures are launched on the 16th July – I’m assuming the rules are launched at the same time. Until then, you will only find them on Twitter and Facebook. They are now Tweeting a picture a day until the website is launched, so you may learn more there.

      Hope that helps

      Neil

  2. P.S.

    I’d love to hear an in-depth review of both DROPSHIP COMMANDER, and PIKE & SHOTTE, if you get the chance.

    • Andrew

      The rules for Dropzone Commander are not published yet – I will try and get hold of these as soon as I can.

      I will be recording in-depth reviews of several new rulesets released at Salute as soon as I can. These will include Pike & Shotte, Muslets & Tomahawks, Empire of the Dead and Operation Squad: Modern Warfare.

      Obviously, you will appreciate that this is a lot to get through, but I will try my best to get them done in the next couple of months or so.

      Neil

Leave a Reply

