Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 91 – Dux Britanniarum Preview

Download Episode 91

Welcome to Episode 91 of the Meeples & Miniatures Podcast

In this show, I am joined by Richard Clarke from Too Fat Lardies and we talk about the new Age of Arthur rules: Dux Britanniarum.

In addition, Richard also talks about what other developments are currently ongoing on Lard Island, including a new supplement for I Ain’t Been Shot Mum, a World War II version of Through the Mud and the Blood and even a set of Sci-Fi Rules.

I hope you enjoy the show.

Note – there is a technical issue with the sound quality at the start and end of the show. The interview with Richard is fine, however, so if you want to start the show about 3 minutes in, you will avoid the sound issue at the start.

Many apologies, and I will do what I can to get it fixed and reposted asap.

6 Comments on Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 91 – Dux Britanniarum Preview

  1. I have noticed that you are getting some drop out in this and your previous podcast, which sounds like an artifact of Skype to me. There again what do I know.

    Regardless, I really enjoy your shows and while I mostly recognise the tunes you use, any chance of a list of the music used? Thank you for all the hard work you put into these broadcasts.

    • Yes, the drop out is an issue with Skype – it doesn’t happen very often, but its annoying when it does.

      Anyone know how I can prevent this, or is it just ‘one of those things’

      Glad it didn’t spoil your enjoyment too much.

      Neil

      • No spoiling here. Enjoyed every minute. Okay some more than other, but hey that’s the way of thing. It’s a great show.

        PS: Soundtrack list pretty please?

  2. Certainly didn’t detract from the show so don’t worry about that…looking forward to Dux even more now! For once I will have the figures painted up in advance!
    I’d be interested to hear about the soundtracks used too – the IABSM one is very reminiscent of Band of Brothers…
    As PiP says – thanks for your continued hard work.

  3. Another great show. It won’t help with dropouts, but I find tweaking the equalizer on the mp3 player can help with the audio.

    Looking forward to the Boer War rules. 🙂

  4. Igirisujin // July 19, 2012 at 16:44 // Reply

    Thanks for tempting me into another period, I think.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Dux Britanniarum: Rules Introduction and Review - Skirmish Wargaming

Leave a Reply

