3 Comments on View from the Veranda Podcast – Episode 9 published

  1. Well as I said in my first post I was looking forward to listening to that, and I surely did. In fact it’s so good i’m going to have to listen to it all over again tomorrow. Really great synergy from the three of you.

  2. Kent Reuber // July 20, 2012 at 19:52 // Reply

    It was interesting hearing the views on hardcopy vs. PDFs. For me, I prefer to buy PDF’s these days: they tend to be a bit cheaper, I don’t have to pay shipping, I can get them immediately, and I can store them in the “cloud” (I use Sugarsync), so that I can get access to them wherever I have a net connection. I prefer to get magazines as PDFs as well for the same reason. In addition to the, I can search for keywords in magazines, I don’t have to store them, and I can print out individual pages as needed to go with whatever rules I’m playing.

  3. JJMicromegas // July 26, 2012 at 04:17 // Reply

    Great episode, this is the only place to get candid talk about historical wargames. I wish we could get one episode per month.

Leave a Reply

