Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 107 – Heroes of Normandie & Chain of Command Part II

Download Episode 107

Welcome to Episode 107 of the Meeples & Miniatures Podcast

In this show I talk with Clement Seurat of Devil Pig Games about their current Kickstarter project to create a World War II skirmish boardgame – Heroes of Normandie.

Then, following on from episode 106, I am joined once again by co-host Mike Hobbs and we discuss the new rules Chain of Command in more detail, giving a debrief on our visit to Lard Island at the start of the month

2 Comments on Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 107 – Heroes of Normandie & Chain of Command Part II

  1. Not another kickstarter ! I’ve been an avid listener of this show for the last few years, but these last few kickstarter shows have put me off, and I think I’m going to be a lot choosier about which ones I download in future. Also the Chain of Command follow up could have been covered in about 10-20 minutes, rather than the hour or so it took, most of which was repeating stuff that had already been said.

    • I’m sorry that you feel so ‘turned off’ by Kickstarters. Like them or loathe them, there are a lot around now and more and more companies are turning towards using them as a way to ensure that any game/range they produce has a customer base.

      From that point-of-view Kickstarters are valid news items, and I’ve tried to only cover those that are in the remit of the show – I think that Loka was perhaps the only exception.

      It just so happened that there are many, many KSs around, sorry if these shows haven’t been to your liking.

      Whilst I am not promising that I won’t cover any more KS’s this year, the majority of the forthcoming shows will be either review or interview orientated.

Leave a Reply

