Meeples & Minitaures Episode 111 – What we did on our holidays (2013)

Download Episode 111

Welcome to Epsiode 111 of the Meeples & Miniatures Podcast

In this show, Neil, Rich J and Mike H are joined by new co-host Mike Whittaker. Since we haven’t podcasted for a while, we have a chat about what games we have been playing over the summer, what we’ve been modelling and painting, and what new releases have caught our eye (and maybe caused us to dive into our wallets)

We hope you enjoy the show.

WARNING: This show may contain references to Star Wars games.

11 Comments on Meeples & Minitaures Episode 111 – What we did on our holidays (2013)

  1. Thanks for the warning. :p

    • At least it means you get a mention in the show!

      • moocifer // August 31, 2013 at 19:52 //

        Actually I did fall asleep whilst listening to the show, but that wasn’t really down to the content. :p

        Oh and I was surprised that you or Mike-H failed to mention “All Quiet on the Martian Front”, as I thought at least one of you backed it (KS) in the end ..

      • Actually, Mike and I have actually recorded a show about AQOTMF, and then threw it away as we were unhappy with it.
        It sort of ceased to be relevant once the Kickstarter had finished, and so we are going to wait until the models actually turn up and we can play a physical game before we review it.
        …Then we can decide if Mike made a mistake in backing the KS… 

  2. I don’t know how to get hold of Rich, but I just read on another blog that his wife passed away. Please extend my condolences to him.

  3. I have to confess, I’ve fallen asleep to many Meeples shows. Thats mostly because I used to listen to them last thing at night, a mistake I have now rectified (I think it was having to listen to the Duel In The Dark episode FIVE times that convinced me…) 😀

    P.S. Neil? You can’t spell my surname 😀

  4. Very saddened to hear of Rich’s loss.

    I like the chatty format with the co-hosts. Shameless plug for my speedpainted Battlecry set- you can do it, Neil! http://wargamingwithbarks.blogspot.com/2012/08/battle-cry-diary-day-45-finished.html

Leave a Reply

