RIP Nick Hawkins

dsc_5575-vi

Nick Hawkins (in the striped shirt)

It is with some shock that I have just learnt of the sudden death of Nick Hawkins.

I’m afraid that I didn’t know Nick all that well, though well enough to chat to – he was an avid listener to the podcast, and always went out of his way to chat to me when we bumped into each other at shows – indeed, I was only chatting to him at The Other Partizan a couple of months ago.

On behalf of everyone at Meeples & Miniatures, I would like to extend our deepest sympathy to Nick’s family and friends at this most difficult of times.

(The picture above was taken by Nick at Operation Market Larden in 2013, with myself and Dave Luff – the guys on the left of the picture – playing a prototype of the game that was to become Props and Pilots, a game that Nick was developing over a number of years)

 

Leave a Reply

