RIP Joe Dever

I was sad to learn yesterday of the death of author and gamer Joe Dever.

lonewolf01bs

Joe was probably most well known as the author of the Lone Wolf fantasy adventure books – these are ‘choose your own adventure’ style books, and were hugely popular: 29 books exist in the series.

Whilst I never met Joe in person, I probably knew him best for his fantastic photo reports of games shows – especially Salute. He regularly posted a huge photo report after the show, which I always eagerly anticipated as it seemed that I always managed to miss something.

Joe Dever’s Salute 2013 show report

Sad news indeed. Our deepest sympathies are with his family and friends.

My thanks to Gary Keep for sharing the news with me

 

1 Comment on RIP Joe Dever

  1. David Brown // December 8, 2016 at 10:55 // Reply

    A sad loss indeed, Neil.

    I knew Joe well from the ealry days at Loughton Strike Force, he was always a true gentleman and introduced my son to the Lone Wolf books – each new hardback version would be delivered and signed by Joe.

Leave a Reply

