Manorcon XXVIII – Day 3

So, after an early finish on Saturday night (just before midnight) it was time again for an early start on Sunday – gaming again started before 8am.

The first game was Samurai – a classic game from the Maestro Reiner Knizia. It’s been ages since I’ve played this, and I was reminded of what a good game it actually is – I must get hold of a copy.

After another game of Dominion, we just had time to fit in a game of Trans Europa before the rest of the Sunday gang arrived.

Then one of the main games of the day – Perikles. I’ve owned this game for 3 years and had yet to play it, and we ended up playing two parallel games – one 4 player, the other 5 player. Admittedly, our 5 player game did go one for some time, as none of us had played the game before, but I’m pleased to say that the game is just as awesome as I’d heard, and I thoroughly enjoyed it  – not helped at all by the fact that I won, of course. An excellent game.

It was then time for my second Martin Wallace game of the day as I taught some of our group Steam, which I’d played the day before.

By this time, it was gone 6pm and people were starting to think about going home – especially those who had work on Monday morning – so just time for a quick game to finish the day off – Ticket to ride Europe…which was no less than my third train themed game of the day!

That game finished, it was time to pack up and head for home.

Another fantastic weekend of full-on gaming. Almost as good as a week’s holiday, though I suspect I will need a couple of early nights to recover (I’m not as young as I was!)

Roll on next year…

3 Comments on Manorcon XXVIII – Day 3

  1. Excellent series of posts. Sounds like you had a blast.

  2. Sounds like you guys had a good 3 days of gaming. I totally forgot about it (again). Maybe I need to put next years in the diary now 😉

  3. It was a fantastic 3 days – tiring, but fantastic. I felt like I needed a holiday, and 3 days of solid gaming is almost as good as a week off.

    Rob, yes – please do put it in your diary for next year…I’ll send you the dates when I get them, it would be great to catch up with you again…

Leave a comment