More additions to horde…

As previously reported, I’ve painted a sizeable Orc & Goblin army.

Whilst I’m keen to move onto other projects, at the same time, I’m conscious that I still had quite a number of Orc & Goblin figures unbuilt and unpainted. So, in an effort to finally ‘finish’ the army, I’ve been assembling and painting the remaining figures since the start of the year.

I finished the basing on three units during the past weekend:

Goblin Slave Slingers

Goblin Slaves with Hand Weapons

Orc Infantry with Sword & Shield

Without really thinking about it, I’ve actually painted 60 figures since the start of the year, which I’m quite pleased with.

‘All’ that remains are 9 wolf riders and 13 character figures, and the army is complete.

Well, that is until the Oathmark Orc Heavy Infantry are released. And there is also a Mantic Giant model lying in a box that might be a useful addition…

3 Comments on More additions to horde…

  1. jimmylogan0916 // March 12, 2024 at 19:07 // Reply

    I haven’t played minis in a long time – and not sure when I’ll get the chance again, but I love seeing your progress! Keep it up! 🙂

  2. Great work Neil. hats of to you I can never finish an army because I always see something bright and new and shiny that the army just absolutely needs!

    • It’s not that I haven’t bought anything bright and shiny, I’m just trying to stay focused on finishing this army before starting the next.

      In the time it’s taken to paint this, I have bought three dwarf armies and an elf army – and let’s not think about all the other games and minis 🙂

Leave a comment