Kings of War Historical coming soon from Mantic?

Thanks to @TheCrankyLawyer for pointing this out to me on Twitter – a news story from GenCon that I completely missed.

According to Mike Carter of ‘Until Somebody Loses an Eye’, Ronnie Renton mentioned that an Historical version of their Kings of War fantasy mass battle game was due for release by Mantic in September 2016.

I must admit that I have not played Kings of War myself, but I’ve heard good things about it from the likes of Mike Whitaker and Henry Hyde, so I am very much intrigued by this. I’ll try and find out some more information, and as @TheCrankyLawyer has suggested, it would be an ideal excuse to speak to Alessio Cavatore  again on the podcast!

The gossip is that it should be up for pre-order on the Mantic shop at the end of the month.

2 Comments on Kings of War Historical coming soon from Mantic?

  1. I’m really interested in this rule set. Definitely on my purchase radar.

  2. I played a big game of Kings of War once. The rules are a serviceable stand-in for Warhammer rules. Not sure if they’ll work that well for historicals unless they get quite an overhaul. But let’s wait and see.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 177 – Imperial Skies – Meeples & Miniatures

Leave a comment