Uncharted Seas – rest of Dwarf Fleet

Well, after finishing my Dwarf Battleship last week, I have now finished the Cruisers and Frigates.

These are the Dwarf Cruisers – I actually made a mistake when I ordered these – Stafford games were out of Dwraf fleet packs, so I ordered one pack of each ships, not realising that I was going to be a Cruiser short until they arrived.

The Frigates are much smaller and easier to paint.

Following on from a comment left about my Battleship, I am now looking around for some suitable decals to addorn the superstructure of my Battleship and Cruisers with…just to break up the large areas of dark colour.

4 Comments on Uncharted Seas – rest of Dwarf Fleet

  1. Very nice Neil. How long did it take you to paint those? At some point in the next few months I do intend to buy a fleet. Which fleet, in your opinion, is the best one to buy, other than dwarves which you obviously like? Orcs, Humans or other races?

    I have found Orcs are great but then again I’ve kicked ass with Dwarves too. Had some good dice rolls πŸ™‚

  2. The Dwarf Fleet is pretty easy to paint – I think those ships took me no more than 3 or 4 hours start to finish (including the Battleship)

    Other fleets? Well, my other favourite at the moment is the Dragon Lords – simply because I like the sails on the models. I have a starter fleet of those too – I am cleaning them up at the moment.

    The Human fleet is nice and traditional, which appeals, but the next fleet I will probably collect will be the Elves, which look really nice. Can’t go wrong with multi-hull ships…

  3. They are looking great Neil! I really like the repetition of the white stripe on the cruisers. I’m glad that you like my idea of a decal.

    On the note of my previous comment, I hope it came across as helpful and not insulting. Rereading it after it posted made me feel a little like I had just trashed your painting, which was -not- my intent at all and I hope you didn’t take it that way. πŸ™‚

    I agree with your thought on the human fleet. Traditional, yes, but I also really like them because of that, I love the thought of billowed sails pushing a huge galleon through the waves. Not that the other races aren’t fantastic, but
    Humans will probably be my first fleet. It also helps that another friend already plans on going with Dragon Lords. Beat me to it πŸ˜‰

  4. good…usefull

Leave a comment