Meeples on the Edge – the Finale

SWE02-book-right This is the third and final episode of the Star Wars:Edge of the Empire roleplaying game that we have been playing over the past few weeks.

It was certainly an interesting, if somewhat long session – as it was the last session of the adventure it was bound to be a bit longer than the previous two – and, as it turned out, the group ended up in completely uncharted territory.

You can read an overview of what happened below, or listen to the entire session.

Overview of events in Act III

Meeples on the Edge – Episode 3 : The full ‘live’ roleplaying session of Act III

I hope you’ve enjoyed these live sessions. It has been a while since I’ve played in an RPG, and EotE certainly ticks all the boxes for me far more so that some of the fantasy games I’ve played in the past. I’d would thoroughly recommend them.

7 Comments on Meeples on the Edge – the Finale

  1. Caution. may include a couple of unbleeped non-PG utterances from yours truly, for which I apologise 😀

  2. Brian Parker // July 19, 2013 at 17:25 // Reply

    I’ve been enjoying your online roleplaying and I think it makes a good introduction to the Star Wars game but then I’m a slumming role-player really. 😎 You did however convince me to get the Star Wars Miniatures game, which I’m very impressed with, so getting dangerously “on the edge” of miniature wargaming there.
    Cheers,
    Brian
    P.S. No worries from me about rude occasional words, you should hear us playing D&D!

  3. commander roj // July 20, 2013 at 11:41 // Reply

    I thought i would give this a try and i am glad i did. i was like listening to a cros betwen a radio show and a wargames session (banter obligatory). While i cant imagine playing RPG’s for the time being (maybe when my kids are significantly older) or buying EOE, i wouldnt be averse to hearing more shows in this vein. I rather enjoyed playing Traveller back in the ’80’s. We really didnt play it enough!

  4. Nice one chaps, really sounded like you had a great time.

    Cheers,Steve

  5. I think I should run a Meeples & Miniatures listeners game over skype/google hangouts – we can make it a comp to get a place at the table. 🙂

  6. Speedbrush // July 29, 2013 at 14:46 // Reply

    Really enjoyed listening to these. Been roleplaying and wargaming for many many years and listening to these made me buy EoE.. damn…. and that was just after buying Star wars X wing minis game too……… I really must stop listening to your pod casts Neil ;). Also think that’s a great idea Rich.

  7. Mark Grehan // October 8, 2013 at 04:48 // Reply

    Just going to add my thanks for trying this as it was a great listen and I hope you guys get together again for more Star Wars fun in a special or what not in the not to distant future.

Leave a Reply

