Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 142 – Sword & Spear

Download Episode 142

Welcome to episode 142 of the Meeples & Miniatures Podcast

ep 142
In this show, hosts Neil Shuck, Mike Hobbs and Mike Whitaker chat to rules author Mark Lewis about his Ancients rules: Sword & Spear

We hope you enjoy the show

Apologies that it has taken so long to get this show published. This has probably been one of the most technically challenging shows I’ve ever had to produce – indeed, without the help of Mike Whitaker,  who spent some time removing noise from the audio, we would probably not have a show at all.  We got there in the end, and I hope the final result has been worth the wait.

17 Comments on Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 142 – Sword & Spear

  1. Finally! “IT’S A-L-I-V-E!!!”

    Well done chaps. 🙂

  2. so nice to have this…..cant wait to listen to this while I paint door frames…….its been a long time coming….thanks neil and mike

  3. @lukasbiriyani // April 18, 2015 at 01:33 // Reply

    Super Duper looking forward to this……………..finallllllllllly!

  4. Phew ! I was worried we had lost this one also after the post from Neil about the editing difficulties.

  5. CommanderRoj // April 18, 2015 at 19:00 // Reply

    Looking forward to a relaxing Monday listening to this and getting in some painting and pre Salute jobs.

  6. I listened to it yesterday whilst painting figures. Very enjoyable and a insight into the rules that I bought off Lulu months ago and have yet to play.
    Just one thing Neil did you record this from a turkey farm? Each time just as you started to speak or finished speaking it sounded like you were stood in a field surrounded by my next Christmas lunch!

  7. CommanderRoj // April 20, 2015 at 20:00 // Reply

    While I didn’t actually do any painting, I did some Salute jobs while listening to another excellent show. The only problem is that talk of a fantasy version is making me think of 10mm Copplestone figures again…

  8. CommanderRoj // April 20, 2015 at 21:29 // Reply

    You’re not helping Mike…

  9. CommanderRoj // April 23, 2015 at 12:08 // Reply

    Neil, you make an irresistible case! Good thing you won’t be at Salute encouraging me to buy them. But if I could find a good deal out there….

  10. CommanderRoj // April 24, 2015 at 08:36 // Reply

    Torn now between saying hello to the Big Meeple, and the inevitable journey into the darkness. So you won’t find me wearing ski gear and a Spy Who Loved Me t shirt on the Maidstone Wargames stand, no, I definitely won’t be there!

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. New Podcasts Are Available | The Wargames Website
  2. Meeples Miniatures – Podcasts | WargameNews.org

Leave a comment