Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 161 – War & Empire

Download Episode 161

Welcome to Episode 161 of the Meeples & Miniatures Podcast

m&m 161

 

In this episode hosts Neil Shuck & Mike Hobbs chat with Andy Cooper of West Wind Productions and rules designer Antony Spencer about the forthcoming War & Empire Ancients wargaming rules from Forged in Battle.

We also discuss the current Legions of Rome Kickstarter project, and other forthcoming projects from West Wind and Forged in Battle.

We hope you enjoy the show

4 Comments on Meeples & Miniatures – Episode 161 – War & Empire

  1. I have been (so far) resisting this Kickstarter. I have it on “remind me later”.

    You guys might be the tipping point. I see a 15mm Roman army in my future.

    I *have* always regretted not getting into the first one.

  2. Seriously enjoyed this show. I had a bit of a chuckle when you guys were talking about Secrets of the Third Reich and the Japanese. Mike said the Japanese would not have an opponent if West Wind don’t do the USMC. To use “well actually”, the US Army did a lot more fighting, had a lot more men & equipment in the pacific theatre than the USMC.

  3. something totally different:

    i am looking for an Antony Spencer who i commissioned to repaint the Danae class for Axis and Allies War at Sea. I haven’t heard from him for well over half a year now.

    Is the game designer coincidentally the same person? If so, please check your mail!

    as you can imagine i am getting desparate to retrieve my miniatures back

    Thanks for any support

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Podcast Roundup | Tabletop Gaming News

Leave a comment